The first single from MMXX

This Breath is Not My Breath

The musical project I've been working on since the early days of pandemic lock down, MMXX, just released our first single. It's been a pleasure collaborating with Andrea Chiodetti, Egan O'Rourke and a slew of other deeply talented musicians, and I couldn't wait until we could share it with the world. The song released today is called "This Breath is Not My Breath," and features Mikko Kotamäki (Swallow the Sun) and Egan O'Rourke (Daylight Dies) on vocals, Andrea Chiodetti on all guitars and keys, Egan on bass, and yours truly on drums. The legendary Dan Swanö mixed and mastered it at his famed Unisound studios. This is just one taste from a very musically diverse album.

We're also sharing today that MMXX will be part of the Candlelight Records family, and have many more details about the upcoming full length "Sacred Cargo" to announce soon.

I previously wrote about the backstory of the project, which you can read here.